Want That Perfect Fit? Go For Custom Tailoring!

I am quite fussy about what I wear, and I like my clothes perfectly fitted. More often than not, ready-made clothes are either too tight or too loose. It gets more frustrating as some of the ready-made stuff don’t even have margin for alterations.

I knew my friend Fatty, that’s how I call her fondly, used to get her dresses tailored to fit her broad frame. So I decided to take the chance. Boy! Was it a good decision? Sure, thanks to it, I got the fitting I wanted. That apart, some margin is always left for future alterations, if any.

The best thing about custom tailoring is that I can get whatever catches my fancy: the latest designs in vogue, the brand new styles; in line with my requirements.

Now I don’t need to stumble from shop to shop in search of that illusive fitting. It saves time and the quality is unmatchable.

But finding the right tailor was exasperating. I tried a few, but they were not up to the mark. Only if I had known of some directory or website providing information on the tailors in my town? Yeah, there is online help available if you are looking for expert tailors in your area, in fact anywhere in the US. Sites like http://www.alterations.com provide information about all kinds of tailors: specializing in dress tailoring or wedding gown tailoring or costume tailoring…….whatever.

Leave a comment